new fixtures on Maxxyz

Hy to all,
I am not sure that this is the right section for posting this …
I am new in the forum and I hope some of you can help me solve my problem ( of the last three days).

I have a Maxyyz + and I have bouht some china moving heads (some beam 200 with other channels than clay paky sharpy).
I can create the .fixture file with MPC (I hope I am right…) but then… how can I put it in the maxxyz library?
I realy hope someone can help me.

Thank you so much,
Fabrizio

Fixture Library is backward compatible. It can be installed on older software versions
export the fixture you made then TOOLS menu in the software of the Maxxyz
DO NOT USE SHOW FILE

Hy,
thank you very much for your answear… I am new with maxyyz… so I don’t understand one thing. can I load in the .fixture file (created on my laptop with M-PC and saved on a usb drive) into the Tools-update management- update fixture library of maxxyz or must it be a .exe file?

Is there a way to create fixtures direct on maxxyz without an extra computer too?

thank you so much
fabry

If my I remember correctly yes there is
it was found in the main menu in the system tab
I had 2 Maxxyz+ and remember make fixture profile on them

Thank you very much.
I will try to search there but i what I remember i couldn’t find it there…

I have searched on the maxxyz console, in the program… but nothing to find in it…
Can you remember if it was in the program itself or if I must access to Windows XP and then in the programs somwhere…
Thank you

It was the board

If I recall correctly…it should be under the menu / show / info navigation. Then under the show info tab at the bottom, it should be in the main screen area under patch tasks…Fixture Library Editor.

I’ll try to double check tomorrow when I’m in front of my Maxxyz Compact.

Hope this helps,

Watson