No response from fixtures

This is my first attempt at using Onyx and the NX DMX.

Running on Windows 10 Pro, touch sensitive monitor ONYX ver
I think I correctly have set up all the patches, Groups, a few test presets (Red, blue, green) washes for the PAR LED lights. I have set a souple of simple Cue items.

I’ve been using “Learn Stage Lighting” for my tutorial
NOTHING

What am I missing?

I’ve watched several of the videos and they all use the Capture window as proof of concept, which I have been unable to install, but none show actual lights turning on and changing color.

UPDATE
I created a new project… Added Generic (5) RGBI PAR LED instruments with their DMX codes (210-214), Group(1), 2D, Preset (intensity at 100%), and a Que with a red preset added.
When I run the Que I see the bar go across the screen BUT NO Lights come one.
I am getting desperate to get this working to create a full set of queues for my facility.
Almost ready to pay for help… Very Frustrated…

what Onyx version?

In addition to What ONYX version, what DMX Port did you plug into on the NX-DMX. I’m guessing you are only using 1 universe of output.

I think it’a problem with the interface. Do you habe a DMX-Tester ? Is the NX o. k . and correctly installed ?

I do not have a DMX tester. The system was up and running prior to this upgrade of the console from a ShowDesigner 1 to the ONYX software.

Is the NX DMX installed properly? I do not know! I took it out of the box sat it on top of the computer plugged the USB cable into the computer and NX DMX box. The lights came on so I unplugged the DMX cable from the ShowDesigner1 and into the left port on the NX DMX with a 5 to 3 adaptor.

Have I missed a step or installation peace?