some questions about onyx

Hi folks
I’m new to the m-pc/onyx software , I do have experience on other boards etc so I’m familiar with most of the concepts yet a few things in onyx are a bit strange/missing/exotic to me hence this post. starting with
-a pan/tilt offset, i can invert and swap pan/tilt but cant find an offset in the patch where one would expect it to live , this is an important one to me giving some shows tendency to fly their spots needing a 90deg pan offset .
-when selecting fixtures in the 2d plan one by one the programmer seems to remember the order of selection (even different models regardless of fixturenumber) but when one does a selection with the build in square or line selectior it reverts to selecting by model and than fixture number. is this a setting somewhere? , it would be nice to swipe over a collection of different heads in the 2d plan and have the programmer use this as the selection sequence . makes for fast progging of fanned positions etc over a collection of types spots without selecting them one by one in a straight line .

• the playback buttons view has a handy pre-select feature in it that gets triggered with the hardware main GO on wings , it would be handy if pre-selecting was posible with holding the hardware select button on the wings rather than onscreen only.
    -getting artnet to work , I only get artnet to work when changing the node ip adress to the auto ip adress onyx generates . dialing it in manualy to match the nodes range, mostly (2.x.x.xxx) with mask (255.0.0.0) doesn’t work.

For you first question on pan/ till offset you need to change the default value
set you new pan tilt value on your lights and merge to the default value screen

Welcome on board :slight_smile:

There are no PT offset function. What you can do is hardly use preset feature and embedded preset to avoid too much adjustments when arriving on FOH.