Submaster module LCDs acting weird with 4.6.1219

Hi all,

I recently updated Onyx from 4.4.1193 to 4.6.1219 (about time…) and I have an issue with my Submaster module (the wide grey one).

I read that others also had problems with it but mine is different :
The two LCDs for faders labelling are acting weird, they lose some of the cuelist names and sometimes don’t change at all between two banks. The rest of the functions are fine (faders, buttons, bank changes etc…) and the module does control the software perfectly, it is just the LCD labelling that is weird.
I tried restarting the module, it works fine for 2 minutes then act weird again. On the console tester the module is fully OK, and it worked perfectly with 4.4.1193.

Is there a known issue about that ?

Thanks

No known issue, but weird that it starts failing after some time. Could this occur after having switched to specific bank(s), or …? If you maybe could share a short video showing what happens and PM me your show file, we could have a look.

Hi Gert,

I have also come across this strange little bug with 4.6.2020 and the submaster wing. I just haven’t had time to report it yet. My issue is the cuelist name disappears on all of the 6th fader LCD display. You can move the cuelist to the slider next to it and it reappears. I shall try and make a video for you and send you a copy of the show file. Has only started since I upgraded to the latest release.

SyIP which style submaster wing is it? Is it one of the older models with the USB DMX outputs and wibu key or the later version without the wibu key and DMX outputs?

Kind regards

Stephen

Hi all,

My Sub module is the later version without the key and the DMX card.
I also have a MaxModule Programmer and a Playback II module connected, both equipped with the DMX card and Wibu key and those work fine.